Congratulation to the U-16 Bombers who won the 2022 Maine State Softball Championship in the "A" Division on Sunday, July 24th. They beat the Maine Thunder Prospects 3-2.

Photo Courtesy Andrea Nickerson
Photo Courtesy Andrea Nickerson

The U-16 Bombers feature players from Nokomis, Lawrence, Foxcroft Academy, Madision and Maranacook High Schools.

The U-16 Bombers were coached by Shawn Coots and Darrell Tolman. Team members were

  • Kaylee Elkins
  • Arabelle Linkletter
  • Esme Jamison
  • Jade Sullivan
  • Sage Reed
  • Mia Coots
  • Gabbie Nickerson
  • Emma Bithere
  • Amara Perfect
  • Lacy Arp
  • Ryleigh Carey
  • Arabelle Linkletter
92.9 The Ticket logo
Get our free mobile app


More From 92.9 The Ticket