Camden's Cole Anderson and Bangor's Drew Powell are among the first round winners in the Maine Match Play Golf Championship being played at Falmouth CC.

32 of the state's best amateurs are seeded 1 through 32 and 18-hole match play games take place.

Anderson defeated Joe Walp 8 & 6. Powell defeated Daniel Falcone 8 & 6. Other first round winners include Gavin Dugas and Ricky Jones.

By the end of two rounds of competition today the field 32 will be reduced to eight.

Check out the full match play scores by clicking here...



2010   Joe Alvarez

2011   Ryan Gay

2012   Johnny Hayes

2013   Matt Greenleaf

2014   Ricky Jones

2015   Andrew Slattery  

2016   Matt Hutchins

2017   Sam Grindle

More From 92.9 The Ticket