After a historic season for Husson football, the New England regional awards are pouring in for Eagles players and coaches.

Gabby Price has been named the New England Division Coach of the Year for leading his team to a 10 win season and first ever NCAA playoff win.

Price had already earned ECFC conference Coach of the Year as the Eagles won a second straight league title. In 11 seasons at Husson, Price is 64-42 (.604).

John Smith has been named New England Gold Helmet Award winner for 2017, regarded as the top regional award for Division II/III. He rushed for 2,242 yards and 31 TDs in his senior year. Smith finished 4th all-time in rushing in Division III.

Smith also earns a spot on the NEFW All-New England Team for a fourth straight year.

Husson Football Soyini
Monty Rand Photo / Husson Athletics

DB Quan Soyini was also selected to the NEFW All-England Team after recording nine interceptions, 14 pass breakups and 40 tackles.

Price, Smith and Soyini will be honored at the New England Football Writers banquet December 5th in Massachusetts.

More From 92.9 The Ticket