13 Maine high school senior football linemen are under consideration for the 2017 Gaziano Lineman Award. Two of the players will each receive $5,000 scholarships at the award banquet on January 27th.

The Gaziano Award began in 2010 to honor high school football's best offensive and defensive linemen each year. The awards honor the late Frank Gaziano who was a college All-American and pro lineman before founding Maine Distributors, Inc in South Portland.

Check out the criteria and this year's semi-finalists...

Evaluation Criteria and Process

The Selection Committee will evaluate the applications utilizing the following criteria:

  • In The Classroom Scholastic Achievement – 25%;
  • School / Community Service – 25%;
  • On The Field Athletic Achievement - 50%;
  • Student Essay and Personal Interview - Supported Material utilized by Selection Committee in order to better know the Candidates.


2017 Gaziano Lineman Award Semi-finalists: 

Zachary Klein, Bonny Eagle High School
John "Jack" Webb, Thronton Academy
Nathan Labrie, Cape Elizabeth High School
Cole Hoffman, Kennebunk High School
Nicholas Works, Sanford High School
Sean McCormack-Kuhman, Wells High School

Garret Lynn, Thornton Academy
Griffin Aube, Falmouth High School
Zebulun Leavitt, Cheverus High School
Aidan Parmenter, Leavitt Area High School
Anthony Griffin, Scarborough High School
Michael Lunny, Sanford High School
Arlo Pike, Bonny Eagle High School

More From 92.9 The Ticket