The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) released their Division 1 National Academic Squad and the University of Maine had 13 players represented.

This program honors undergraduate collegiate student-athletes and scholastic junior and senior student-athletes who have achieved a cumulative grade-point average of 3.5 or higher through the first semester of the current academic year

Maine players who earned their way on the list included

  • Brynn Dzengelewski
  • Zoe Furber
  • Olivia Geniti
  • Madisyn Hartley
  • Tereza Holubcova
  • Taylor Katsube
  • Bhreagh Kennedy
  • Saylor Kuefler
  • Poppy Lambert
  • Mallory Mackesy
  • Taylor Stanford
  • Jayde Temby
  • Brianna Townsend
92.9 The Ticket logo
Get our free mobile app


40 Movies Turning 40 in 2024

There were ghosts, nerds, karate and a whole lot of dancing (especially breakdancing). The list of movies released in 1984 is dotted with classics that have been remade many times over. Some of the franchises that started that year are still going today. Here is a look at 40 movies that will turn 40 years old in 2024.

Gallery Credit: Rob Carroll

More From 92.9 The Ticket