Nine high school baseball seniors have been selected as finalists for the Dr. John Winkin 'Mr Maine Baseball Award'. The winner to be announced June 21st.

The North Region finalists include Edward Little's pitcher/first baseman Grant Hartley, Bangor Christian pitcher/shortstop Dean Grass, MCI pitcher/shortstop Pedro Matos and Dexter pitcher Jacob Bickford.

Other finalists include Cape Elizabeth catcher Brendan Tinsman (Gatorade Player of the Year), Portland catcher Cameron King, Wells pitcher/shortstop Cam Cousins, Traip Academy outfielder Shane MacNeill and Madison-Carrabec pitcher/catcher Evan Bess.

The award is named after longtime Maine coach John Winkin.

The winner is announced at the Maine Senior All Star game June 21st at Colby College in Waterville.

NOTE: Last year's winner was Orono HS standout Jackson Coutts.

More From 92.9 The Ticket