The day after capturing the North Atlantic Conference softball championship and the NCAA Tournament bid that comes with it, the Husson Eagles scored two major conference individual awards.

Terren Allen has been named NAC Coach of the Year and sophomore Jen Jones has been named NAC Pitcher of the Year.

Allen led the Eagles to the regular season and tourney title. It's the second time in her four years at Husson that she has won the top coach honor. Jones had a 5-1 NAC record and a 2.14 ERA and league leading 46 strikeouts.

Thomas College standout Sydney LeBourveau wins Player of the Year and UMaine Farmington's Kayleigh Oberg wins Rookie of the Year.

Husson Softball Jen Jones
Sports Radio 92.9 The Ticket Photo / NAC Pitcher of the Year Jen Jones

2018 NAC Softball All-Conference Teams

First Team
P - Taylor Barbour, Freshman, New England College
OF - Timi Carone, Senior, Castleton
OF - Shawnie Clark, Junior, New England College
SS - Lexi Colpack, Junior, Thomas
P - Jen Jones, Sophomore, Husson
P/DP - Sydney LeBourveau, Junior, Thomas
C - Kayleigh Oberg, Freshman, UMaine-Farmington
OF - Olivia Smith, Junior, Husson
SS - Calli Van Gorden, Sophomore, Castleton
1B/P - Kaitlynn Woodward, Senior, Johnson 

Second Team
1B - Tamara Aunchman, Sophomore, Husson
3B - Sara Baker, Sophomore, Castleton
2B - Bri Brochu, Sophomore, Husson
1B/P - Katlyn Coulter, Freshman, Thomas
OF - Madelyn Fowler, Freshman, Husson
DP - Joslyn Gallagher, Junior, New England College
1B/3B - Destiny Helmedach, Freshman, New England College
P - Taylor Paquette, Senior, Castleton
1B - Tori Swaine, Junior, Castleton 

Player of the Year
Sydney LeBourveau, Junior, Thomas
Pitcher of the Year
Jen Jones, Sophomore, Husson
Rookie of the Year
Kayleigh Oberg, Freshman, UMaine-Farmington
Senior Scholar Athlete of the Year
Kaitlynn Woodward, Senior, Johnson
Coach of the Year
Terren Allen, Fourth Season, Husson

More From 92.9 The Ticket