The country that produced players such as Andrelton Simmons (Angels), Jonathan Schoop (Brewers), Ozzie Albies (Braves) and Kenley Jansen (Dodgers) comes the 2018 Senior Little League World Champs. Curacao defeated Delaware 7-2 Saturday night in Easley, South Carolina.

The SLWS was played at Mansfield Stadium in Bangor from 2002 to 2016. Little League moved the site to South Carolina two years ago.

Curacao won the first world title in Bangor in 2002. Last night's championship was the first since '02 although the Caribbean team competed in several SLWS in Bangor.

Little League now makes the SLWS a 12-team tournament with six U-S teams and six International teams.

Curacao went 4-0 in pool before winning the International bracket title and then beating Delaware for the World Championship and finish 6-0.

More From 92.9 The Ticket