The Husson finished the regular season with a 21-10 win over Plymouth State on Saturday and today NCAA Selection day for the (8-2) Eagles.

Where will the NCAA send the Eagles for the first round of the playoffs? Who's the opponent? projects the Eagles will go to Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI) in Troy, NY. The Engineers play in the Liberty League and finished their season at 8-1. The one loss was to Union on Saturday, the same team that beat Husson in the Eagles season opener.

The NCAA Division III Football playoff field is a 32-team format. As you can see below, 26 teams get automatic qualifiers by winning league titles. There are only six at-large spots available.


Berry (SAA)
Brockport (E8)
Claremont-Mudd-Scripps (SCIAC)
Delaware Valley (MAC)
Denison (NCAC)
Eureka (NACC)
Framingham State (MASCAC)
Frostburg State (NJAC)
Hanover (HCAC)
Husson (ECFC) 
Johns Hopkins (CC)
Martin Luther (UMAC)
Mary Hardin-Baylor (ASC)
Marvyille (USAC)
Mount Union (OAC)
North Central (CCIW)
Randolph-Macon (ODAC)
St. John's (MIAC)
St. Norbert (MWC)
Trine (MIAA)
UW-Whitewater (WIAC)
Wartburg (ARC)
Washington & Jefferson (PAC)
Western New England (CCC)
Whitworth (NWC)

NOTE: The NCAA selections will be announced at 5:30pm today.

More From 92.9 The Ticket