And then there were three. Three finalists for Mr. Maine Basketball and three finalists for Miss Maine Basketball.

The Maine Basketball Coaches Association released the names of the of the finalists and those players will be invited to the Maine McDonald's Senior All Star Weekend banquet on March 8th where the winners will be announced.

Fleming has led the Bangor Rams to this Saturday's state Class AA title game. He's averaged about 22 points a game and 12 rebounds a game. The only Mr. Basketball winner from Bangor is Zac Ray in 2003.

Waiwen's coach, Mike Adams, won the Mr. Basketball Award back in 1990 while playing at Mt. Blue. Troy Barnies in the only Edward Little HS Mr. Basketball winner, in 2007.  Deering HS has had two Mr. Basketball winners, Nik Caner-Medley and Jamaal Caterina.


Matt Fleming   (Bangor)

Wol Maiwen   (Edward Little)

Ben Onek   (Deering)



Mackenzie Holmes  (Gorham)

Anna DeWolfe  (Greely)

Faith Blethen  (Boothbay Regional)

More From 92.9 The Ticket