Bucksport High School senior lineman David Gross set Little Ten Conference history Sunday afternoon when he was named Offensive Lineman of the Year, Defensive Lineman of the Year and LTC Player of the Year.

The league did not always give out lineman awards but since they started doing that, no player has swept the awards.

LTC 2019 1 David Gross
Sports Radio 92.9 The Ticket Photo

Gross anchored that big Golden Bucks line on both sides of the ball as the team went undefeated in regular season and went on to win the LTC championship over Dexter. The Bucks lost in the state title game to Lisbon.

Other major awards for the 2019 LTC season...

Andy Silvernail Scholar Award:  Bennett Dunstan, Stearns HS

Ken Libbey Memorial Scholar Award:  JJ Cox, Stearns HS

Dale Curry LTC Coach of the Year:  Co-Winners, Joel Sankey, Bucksport & Andrew Shorey, Dexter

Bucksport Win LTC 2019 2
Sports Radio 92.9 The Ticket Photo

More From 92.9 The Ticket