Husson Eagles senior Justin Martin has been named to the Maine Men's Basketball Coaches and Writers Association First Team. Justice Kendall was named to the All Rookie Team.

Major awards go to St. Joe's Jack Casale for Player of the Year, Colby's Noah Tyson is Rookie of the Year and Bowdoin's Zavier Rucker wins Defensive Player of the Year.

First Team All-State
Jack Casale, So., St. Joseph’s
Sam Jefferson, Jr., Colby
Justin Martin, Sr., Husson
David Reynolds, Jr., Bowdoin
Jack Simonds, Sr., Bowdoin
Second Team All-State
Darian Berry, Sr., St. Joseph’s
Shyquinn Dix, So., UMPI
Milani Hicks, Sr., UMF
Jayvon Pitts-Young, Jr., USM
Adam Richardson, Sr., MMA
Noah Tyson
Rookie of the Year
All-Rookie Team
Jordan Goodson, Thomas
Griffin Guerrette, UMPI
Justice Kendall, Husson
Andrew Snoddy, Bates
Noah Tyson, Colby
All-Defensive Team
Avery Debrito, Jr., UNE
Milani Hicks, Sr., UMF
Zavier Rucker, So., Bowdoin
Noah Tyson, Fr., Colby
Demetris Webster, So., Thomas
Zavier Rucker
Def. Player of the Year


Final Coaches Poll
Rk. Team Record Pts
1 Colby (8) 17-8 47
2 St. Joseph’s (2) 19-8 36
3 Bowdoin 15-9 29
4 Husson 17-11 27
5 UMF 16-10 6
NOTE: The MMBCWA is made up of 11 Division III schools in Maine. Bates, Bowdoin, Colby, Husson, Maine Maritime Academy, UMaine Farmington, UMaine Presque Isle, University of New England, St. Joseph's Collebe, University of Southern Maine and Thomas College.

More From 92.9 The Ticket