The Maine Association of Basketball Coaches on Wednesday announced the 10 semifinalists for Mr. and Miss Maine Basketball. The award honors one outstanding senior male and female high school basketball player in the state.

Eric Hoogterp of Old Town High School and Kyle Bouchard from Houlton High School are among the semifinalists for Mr. Basketball.

The other Mr. Basketball semifinalists are Kyle Johnson of Calais, Ben Mallory of Bonny Eagle High School, Liam Stokes of Cony, Jack Simonds of Falmouth, Nick Mayo of Messalonskee, Justin Martin of Winslow and Ian Mileikis and Lew Jensen of Edward Little High School.

Mary Butler and Cordelia Stewart of Bangor High School and Hannah Graham of Presque Isle High School are among the semifinalists for Miss Basketball.

The other Miss Basketball nominees are Madison McVicar of Calais, Maria Valente of Gray-New Gloucester, Ashley Storey of Greely, Ashley Briggs of Scarborough, Mackenzie Worcester of Washburn, and Kaitlyn McCrum and Victoria Lux of Thornton Academy.

The award will be presented in March.