The Husson Eagles dominated play in the Eastern Collegiate Football Conference and now the Eagles dominate postseason awards.

Running back John Smith is ECFC Offensive Player of the Year. Lineman Luke Washburn is Defensive Player of the Year. Lineman Nick Lewis is Offensive Lineman of the Year. Gabby Price is Coach of the Year. Nat Clark is Assistant Coach of the Year.

The Eagles placed seven players on the first team all-conference squad and five players on the second team.

Husson went unbeaten in ECFC play (7-0) and 9-1 overall. The Eagles travel to Western New England in Springfield, Massachusetts to play in the first round of the NCAA playoffs on Saturday.

Smith wins the top offensive player award for a second straight year. He rushed for 1,715 yards and 17 touchdowns. Smith did not have a turnover.

Washburn anchored the top defensive unit in the nation. He led the ECFC in sacks with 12 and sack yards with 77. The Eagles defense held opponents to 28.7 rushing yards per game.

Lewis anchored an offensive line that gained 40 points and 471 yards per game. Husson quarterbacks were sacked just nine times.

Check out the all conference honors...

QBCory Brandon, HussonSo.QBMitchell Caron, CastletonSo.
RBJohn Smith, Husson
Jr.RBJacob Homes, BeckerSr.
RBPatrick Brown, NorwichFr.RBTravis O'Brien, Mount IdaJr.
WRMatt Greenman, Mount IdaSr.WRDeJahn Dawkins, BeckerSr.
WRSoren Pelz-Walsh, CastletonSr.WRKadeem Edge, HussonSr.
WRDeon Wiggins, HussonSr.WRPierre Noel, NorwichSr.
TEDJ Allen, HussonJr.TEAndrew Short, Maritime (N.Y.)Sr.
OLNick Lewis, HussonSr.OLAmir Young, Mount IdaSo.
OLThomas Korwan, Maritime (N.Y.)Jr.OLJordan Stone, CastletonSr.
OLKurtis Leonard, NorwichSr.OLEric Decker, CastletonJr.
OLMarc Fils-Aime, NorwichSr.OLBrad Peterson, GallaudetSo.
OLJon Walker, HussonSr.OLJames Wolff, Mount IdaSr.
KMatthew Murphy, Maritime (N.Y.)Jr.KWesley Medeiros, NorwichSr.
RSMatt Greenman, Mount IdaSr.RSDeon Wiggins, HussonSr.
DLLuke Washburn, HussonJr.DLAdam Cox, NorwichSr.
DLAlexander Stewart, BeckerSr.DLElvin Suazo, Jr., HussonSo.
DLCorey Palladino, Maritime (N.Y.)Sr.DLSolomon Worthey, GallaudetSo.
DLJames Comer, Mount IdaSr.DLMatt Lawhorn, CastletonJr.
LBSean Chinova, Mount IdaSr.LBDarren Callan, CastletonSr.
LBEllis Throckmorton, HussonSr.LBJakob Trautwein, CastletonJr.
LBJake Apthorpe, NorwichSr.LBLaDarrius Carter, BeckerSr.
LBBenjamin Hummer, NorwichSr.LBSean Fenton, GallaudetSr.
DBCarneilus Smith, GallaudetSr.DBBrasean Stewart, NorwichFr.
DBDavin Collins, BeckerSr.DBJean Gabriel, HussonJr.
DBBrian Price, Maritime (N.Y.)Sr.DBLogan Steward, HussonSr.
DBAustin Roberts, NorwichJr.DBMark Alberque, CastletonSr.
PFrancis Cole, Anna MariaSo.PJohn Arny, Maritime (N.Y.)Sr.
PWesley Medeiros, NorwichSr.