The Maine Class A Hockey Coaches Association has announced the semifinalists for the annual Travis Roy Award and for the fourth straight year it includes a Bangor Ram.Senior Jake Fournier of Bangor is one of eight selected with four from the east and four from the west making the list. Fournier is a four year member of the Rams varsity roster and helped them post a 13-6 record this season while scoring 18 goals and 10 assists. Bangor has had a player make the list four straight years with players that include Parker Sanderson who won the award in 2013, Justin Courtney and Chris Howat.

The finalists will be announced March 9 after the state championships are played with the winner announced during the All-State banquet March 15. Below is the list of this years semifinalists.


  • Jake Fournier  - Bangor
  • Bradford Beruby - St. Dom's
  • Cody Martin - Lawrence/Skowhegan
  • Caleb Labrie - St. Dom's


  • Brandon Daigle - Biddeford
  • Isac Nordstrom - Falmouth
  • Dean Pratt - Noble/Wells
  • Andrew Whipple - So. Portland/Waynflete/Freeport