The Penobscot Valley Athletic Conference released their All-Conference and All-Academic Field Hockey Teams on Friday, November 3rd. Congratulations to all on a great season.

PVC All-Conference for Field Hockey

First Team:

  • Dexter: Alexandra Vafiades, McKenzie Clay  and Lily Brown
  • Foxcroft Academy: Hilary Howard and Emma Bither,
  • Orono: Abbie Derosier and  Katie Hews
  • Hermon: Lydia Caron and  Delaney Carr
  • Old Town: Taylor Loring
  • Piscataquis: Molly Goodwin

Second Team:

  • Orono: Veena Jain, Stearns: Kennedy Emerson
  • Mattanawcook Academy: Lily Michaud
  • iscataquis: Emery-Jo Chambers
  • John Bapst: Ariana Cross and Darra O’Connell
  • Foxcroft Academy: Emma McGary and Jenna Hartford
  • Old Town: Lindsay Mockler, Danica Flewelling and Natalie Fourner

Player of the Year: Alexandra Varfiades  Dexter

Coach of the Year: Davan Walker, Foxcroft Academy

PVC League Champions: Dexter Regional High School.

PVC All-Academic Team

  • Orono: Kaitlyn Brown, Kristyn Brown, Katie Hews and Veena Jain
  • Piscataquis: Emily Easler  and Lily Carr
  • Dexter: Lily Brown and McKenzie Trafton
  • Hermon: Lydia Caron, Lily Deschaine, Abigayle Gray, Ellie Ouellette  and Rachel Wickett
  • John Bapst: Ariana Cross, Oona Sacaridiz, Ainsley Overlock, Bianca Blackwood, Madelyn Copithorne, Lauren Hogan, Violet David, Kate Griffin, Bette Chan, Darra O’Connell, Phoenix Whiteley, Brynn Schroeher  and Lynn Trinh
  • Stearns: Kennedy Emerson, Gracyn Sanders, Kyla Welch  and Braidey Girse
  • Foxcroft Academy: Hilary Howard
  • Old Town: Karma Ruggeri and Danica Flewelling.

If there are any spelling errors please email and we will correct them ASAP.

92.9 The Ticket logo
Get our free mobile app



More From 92.9 The Ticket