The list of 13 semifinalists for the Fitzpatrick award has been released and it includes several from Eastern Maine.The 44th Fitzpatrick trophy is presented to the states top senior high school football player. Quarterback Matt Stewart of Bucksport and running back / linebacker Peter Boyer of Foxcroft Academy are on the list that is headlined by Gatorade Player of the Year Joe Fitzpatrick of Cheverus.

This list will be cut down to three finalists later this month prior to the winner being announced at a banquet on January 18 in Portland.

Complete list of Fitzpatrick semifinalists:

Kevin Barrett, Thornton Academy

- Peter Boyer, Foxcroft Academy

- Chris Carney, Wells

- Tayler Carrier, Cony

Zach Davis, Windham

- Kyle Flaherty, Oak Hill

- Tyler Frost, Dirigo

- Milani Hicks, Scarborough

- Maurice Johnson, Westbrook

- Ryan Ruhlin, Portland

- Matthew Stewart, Bucksport