Hermon High School catcher Hailey Perry is 2017 Miss Maine Softball Award winner, making to back-to-back Miss Softball awards for the Hawks program. Karli Theberge won that honor last year.

Perry is heading to UMaine in the fall to play for the Black Bears.

She hit .576 for the Hawks this spring, knocking in 22 runs and scoring 22.

Here's a look at past Miss Maine Softball Award winners...

1999Jesse BecherPOxford Hills
2000Dee ReganPPortland
2001Meghan YoungCPortland
2002Megan Ramos2ndNoble
2003Kat VincentCSt. Dom's
2004Sam St. HilairePLeavitt
2005Brittany MorinCWinslow
2006Monica WhitePCony
2007Kelsey GriffinPScarborough
2008Amy HackettPBangor
2009Hannah HillPFryeburg
2010Sam BedorePBangor
2011Alexis BogdanovichPSouth Portland
2012Julia GeaumontPThornton Academy
2013Danica GleasonSSSouth Portland
2014Alyssa WilliamsonPScarborough
2015Bailey TremblayPThornton Academy
 2016Karli ThebergePHermon


More From 92.9 The Ticket