The 1993 Maine Hockey team is national champion...again. With over 18,000 fan votes the Black Bears beat the 2009 Boston University team for the right to be called "Frozen Four Finest Team"., who conducted the vote, is reporting the final vote was 18,648 to BU's 17,825.

Along the way, the '93 Maine team won the fan vote over the '89 Harvard team, '79 Minnesota, '87 North Dakota and then the BU win.