The Husson Eagles picked up four major awards from the Eastern Collegiate Football Conference (ECFC), including Gabby Price winning Coach of the Year for a third consecutive year and LB Elvin Suazo named Defensive Player of the Year.

Along with those two awards, Quan Soyini wins Special Teams Player of the Year and Brad Weston is Offensive Lineman of the Year.

SUNY-Maritime QB Thomas Wright wins Offensive Player of the Year beating out Eagles QB Cory Brandon.

Monty Rand Photo / Husson Athletics       (#23  Quan Soyini)

Suazo won the top defensive award after racking up 77 tackles, 13 of them for a loss. He had a fumble recovery and an interception.

Soyini averaged almost 20 yards per punt return and ran two back for touchdowns.

Weston, from Gardiner HS, anchored a line that led the ECFC in rushing and TDs. The line allowed only four sacks in conference play.

Sports Radio 92.9 The Ticket Photo          (Husson Coach Gabby Price)

Gabby Price wins the top coach award for the third straight season after leading the Eagles to a 6-0 ECFC record, 8-2 overall and another NCAA playoff spot.

Husson dominated All-Conference selections with nine on the first team and five players on the second team.

Check out the full All-Conference squad...

First Team Offense Second Team Offense
QB Thomas Wright, Maritime (N.Y.) Sr. QB Cory Brandon, Husson Sr.
RB Moe Harris, Castleton Sr. RB Cassmeir Hutchinson, Gallaudet Fr.
RB Miece Loureiro, Husson So. RB Ronnie Clark, Alfred State Fr.
FB RJ Randle, Gallaudet So. WR Errol Breaux, Dean So.
WR Kyle Gaudet, Husson Sr. WR Christian Castle, Maritime (N.Y.) Sr.
WR Brandon Drumgole, Maritime (N.Y.) Sr. WR Quintus Reid, Dean Fr.
WR Jalen Long, Alfred State Jr. TE Ben Andrews, Maritime (N.Y.) So.
TE Keyshaun Robinson, Husson Jr. OL Daniel Tanielu, Gallaudet So.
OL Brad Weston, Husson Sr. OL Cameron Ethington, Gallaudet Sr.
OL Jacob Cameron, Husson So. OL Jevon Jeremy, Alfred State Sr.
OL Dan Stout, Anna Maria Sr. OL Michael Korwan, Maritime (N.Y.) Jr.
OL Nick Acevedo, Maritime (N.Y.) Sr. OL Dean Lynch, Maritime (N.Y.) Sr.
OL Tucker Gaudette, Castleton Fr. RS Moe Harris, Castleton Sr.
K Ian Ziemski, Maritime (N.Y.) Sr.
RS Ty Bassett, Husson Sr.
First Team Defense Second Team Defense
DB Louie Akuffo, Gallaudet Sr. DB Malik Brown, Dean So.
DB Quan Soyini, Husson Sr. DB Matthew Mavrovich, Maritime (N.Y.) Sr.
DB Shannon Moxey, Dean Jr. DB Justin Snuffer, Maritime (N.Y.) Jr.
DB Michael Zimmerman, Alfred State Jr. DB Jake Dobos, Husson Sr.
DL Payton Campbell, Maritime (N.Y.) Sr. DL Khoury Simmons, Dean So.
DL John Lauretti, Alfred St. Sr. DL Kai Nero-Clark, Anna Maria Sr.
DL Chris Rice, Castleton So. DL Derek Barden, Husson So.
DL Frank Curran, Husson So. DL Tarik Smith, Husson Sr.
LB Elvin Suazo, Husson Sr. LB Gene Baisden, Dean Jr.
LB Demontrai Lewis, Gallaudet Sr. LB Kaleb Caron, Husson So.
LB Liam Bailey, Maritime (N.Y.) Jr. LB Travis Byars, Dean Fr.
LB London Chambers, Dean So. LB Grant Cummings, Castleton Sr.
P Joe Gagliardi, Maritime (N.Y.) Fr. P Mike Morgan, Castleton So.


Honorable Mention

Alfred State: Devon Clark (Jr., OL) Anna Maria: Paul Robitaille (Sr., OL), Carl St. Paul (So., DB), Jude Sampson (So., DL) Castleton: Wyatt Prue (Sr., LB) Dean: Terrell Watts (Fr., QB), DeAndre Grange (Fr., RB), Jason Rocha (Fr., OL), David Marino-Silver (Fr., DB), Nicholaus Grimaldi (Fr., DB) Gallaudet: Everett Polzin (Jr., DL) Jacob Guertler (Jr., P) Husson: Dominic Boulrisse (Sr., OL) Maritime: Kahlil Lewin (Jr., RB), Curtis Smith (Sr., WR), Karl Riek (Sr., DB), Jack Johnson (Sr., DL)

NOTE: The Eagles face RPI in Troy, NY Saturday at noon in the first round of the NCAA playoffs.